Skip to Content

Recreation & Parks Staff

Main Office Phone 301-475-4200, then select ext. below:

Administration Staff
Arthur Shepherd, Director 1812 arthur.shepherd@stmaryscountymd.gov
Christina Bishop, Project Manager 1811 christina.bishop@stmaryscountymd.gov
Valerie Hayden, Fiscal Specialist 1810 Valerie.hayden@stmaryscountymd.gov
Division Managers
Roy Copsey, Parks Division Manager  3572 roy.copsey@stmaryscountymd.gov
Jessica Hale, Recreation Division Manager   1804 jessica.hale@stmaryscountymd.gov
Patrick Dugan, Golf Course Manager 301-884-4601  patrick.dugan@stmaryscountymd.gov
Karen Stone, Museum Division Manager 301-769-3235 karen.stone@stmaryscountymd.gov
Recreation Program Staff
Crystal Haislip Therapeutic Recreation Coordinator 1806 crystal.haislip@stmaryscountymd.gov
Darrick Sesker, Sports & Events Coordinator 1830 darrick.sesker@stmaryscountymd.gov
Cherie Nelson, Youth & Camp Programs Coordinator 301-373-4689 cherie.nelson@stmaryscountymd.gov
Aquatics & Facilities Coordinator, Vacant 301-866-6562
Marva Kumpf, Leisure & Wellness Programs Coordinator 1803 marva.kumpf@stmaryscountymd.gov
Margaret Bowling, Fiscal Specialist 1805 margaret.bowling@stmaryscountymd.gov
Susan Simmerman , Senior Administrative Coordinator/Registrar 1801 susan.simmerman@stmaryscountymd.gov
Gloria Edwards, Senior Office Specialist   1800 gloria.edwards@stmaryscountymd.gov
Darlene Stalcup, Administrative Coordinator   1820 darlene.stalcup@stmaryscountymd.gov
Tyrone Harris, Facilities Coordinator  1673 tyrone.harris@stmaryscountymd.gov
Who To Call
Registration/Recreation Program 301-475-4200 ext. 1800
Great Mills Swimming Pool 301-866-6560
Gymnastics Center 301-862-1462
Leisure 301-475-4200 ext. 1803
School Age Care & Camps 301-373-5410
Museums 301-769-2222
Parks 301-863-8400 ext. 3570
Sports 301-475-4200 ext. 1830
Therapeutic Recreation 301-475-4200 ext. 1806
Wicomico Shores Golf Course 301-884-4601
Information Lines
Cancellations 301-475-4200 ext. 1840

Recreation & Parks
23150 Leonard Hall Drive
P.O. Box 653
Leonardtown, MD 20650

St. Mary's County Recreation & Parks
301-475-4200 ext. 71800
webtrac@stmaryscountymd.gov
Director: Arthur Shepherd