Employee Status Updated 10/14/2020 9:21:45 AM: Open with Telework / Liberal Leave
Office Status Updated: Normal
Employee Information

Recreation & Parks Staff

Main Office Phone 301-475-4200, then select ext. below:

Administration Staff
Arthur Shepherd, Director 71812 arthur.shepherd@stmarysmd.com
Vacant Project Manager 71811
Barbara Whitehead, Fiscal Specialist 71810 barbara.whitehead@stmarysmd.com
Division Managers
Roy Copsey, Supervisor II  73572 roy.copsey@stmarysmd.com
Jessica Hale, Recreation Division Manager   71804 jessica.hale@stmarysmd.com
Nick Isom, Golf Course Manager 301-884-4601  nick.isom@stmarysmd.com
Karen Stone, Museum Division Manager 301-769-3235 karen.stone@stmarysmd.com
Recreation Program Staff
Christina Bishop, Therapeutic Specialist 71802 christina.bishop@stmarysmd.com
Darrick Sesker, Sports & Events Coordinator 71803 darrick.sesker@stmarysmd.com
Cherie Nelson, Youth & Camp Programs Coordinator 301-373-4689 cherie.nelson@stmarysmd.com
Ken Guyer, Aquatics & Facilities Coordinator 301-866-6562 ken.guyer@stmarysmd.com
Vacant Sports Coordinator 71830  
Margaret Bowling, Fiscal Specialist 71805 margaret.bowling@stmarysmd.com
Vacant, Senior Administrative Coordinator/Registrar 71801
Gloria Edwards, Senior Office Specialist   71800 gloria.edwards@stmarysmd.com
Darlene Stalcup, Administrative Coordinator   71820 darlene.stalcup@stmarysmd.com
Tyrone Harris, Facilities Coordinator  71673 tyrone.harris@stmarysmd.com
Who To Call
Registration/Recreation Program 301-475-4200 ext. 71800
Great Mills Swimming Pool 301-866-6560
Gymnastics Center 301-862-1462
Leisure 301-866-6560
School Age Care & Camps 301-373-5410
Museums 301-769-2222
Parks 301-863-8400 ext. 3570
Sports 301-475-4200 ext. 71830 or ext. 71803
Therapeutic Recreation 301-475-4200 ext. 71802
Wicomico Shores Golf Course 301-884-4601
Information Lines
Cancellations 301-475-4200 ext. 71840

Recreation & Parks
23150 Leonard Hall Drive
P.O. Box 653
Leonardtown, MD 20650

St. Mary's County Recreation & Parks
301-475-4200 ext. 71800
webtrac@stmarysmd.com
Director: Arthur Shepherd